Return to Headlines

Aledo ISD Celebrates School Board Recognition Month

January 2024

January is School Board Recognition Month and Aledo ISD is celebrating its trustees for their dedication and commitment to the district and its students. 

The theme of this year’s School Board Recognition Month is Locally Elected, Community Connected, which highlights the connection between school trustees and their communities. School board members are the largest group of locally-elected officials in the state.

Aledo ISD Board of Trustees members include: Forrest Collins, President; Jessica Brown, Vice President; David Lear, Secretary; and board members Jennifer Loftin, Jennifer Taylor, Zach Tarrant and Hoyt Harris. 

Check back throughout the month as Aledo ISD current and former students, parents and teachers share some of their successes with a shoutout to the Aledo ISD Board of Trustees.

Honoring Jennifer Loftin, Board Member

Honoring Jessica Brown, Board Vice President

Honoring David Lear, Board Secretary

Honoring Hoyt Harris, Board Member

Honoring Forrest Collins, Board President

Honoring Jennifer Taylor, Board Member

Honoring Zach Tarrant, Board Member