Return to Headlines

Aledo ISD Celebrates School Board Recognition Month

The Aledo ISD is excited to honor and celebrate our seven Board of Trustees members throughout School Board Recognition Month during January of 2022! Aledo ISD Trustees serve as a link between the community and classroom as they are selfless volunteers who spend long hours working to ensure the students and staff of the Aledo ISD are growing greatness! The Aledo ISD board - which was named the Texas Association of School Administrators 2021 Outstanding School Board for the State of Texas - is responsible for nearly 7,400 students, 850 employees and 11 campuses.


Please take the time this month to thank our Aledo ISD Trustees! Check back throughout the month of January to learn more about each of the district's seven trustees: Board President Hoyt Harris, Board Vice President Jessica Brown, Board Secretary Forrest Collins and Board Members David Lear, Jennifer Loftin, Jennifer Taylor and Julie Turner.


Jessica Brown
Vice President
Board Member since 2018

school board recognition month jessica brown


Jennifer Taylor
Board Member since 2019


Hoyt Harris
Board member since 2011

board president hoyt harris


Forrest Collins
Board member since 2016

Julie Turner
Board Member since 2017

David Lear
Board Member since 2018

Jennifer Loftin
Board Member since 2015